Oct 03

The German Refractory Industry Association (DFFI) has elected a new Board of Directors

The German Refractory Industry Association (DFFI) has elected the new Board of Directors during the General Assembly meeting, which took place in Eisenach.

Joining new appointed Chairman Ulf Frohneberg (Steuler KCH Materials), are Dr. Rainer Gaebel (Refratechnik), Michael P. Wiessler (EKW), Marcus Blumenberg (Knöllinger), Jan-Carsten Ihle (PD-Refractories), Markus Pung (RHI Magnesita) and Dr. Harald Zender (Calderys), unanimously confirmed for the Board of Directors.

As Chairman, Mr. Frohneberg reported on the successful development of the trade association in the past election period and at the same time formulated the outlook for the period up to 2024:

«We have succeeded well in making the refractory industry more visible overall and strengthening the networks with other associations, to give our political demands more power,» summarized Ulf Frohneberg and looked ahead: «We need reliable framework conditions for the conversion to CO2 reduction. In these dynamic times, it is important for our industry to clarify its relevance for many industrial processes. At the same time, the changing conditions on the raw material, energy and freight markets offer opportunities for the German and European refractory industry that need to be exploited.”

Please consult the full Press Release through the following link: https://lnkd.in/eixixkJp (IF)

Translate »